

This is "Acknowledgments", article 2 from the book <u>The Legal Environment and Advanced Business Law</u> (index.html) (v. 1.0).

This book is licensed under a <u>Creative Commons by-nc-sa 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/</u>) license. See the license for more details, but that basically means you can share this book as long as you credit the author (but see below), don't make money from it, and do make it available to everyone else under the same terms.

This content was accessible as of December 29, 2012, and it was downloaded then by <u>Andy Schmitz</u> (<u>http://lardbucket.org</u>) in an effort to preserve the availability of this book.

Normally, the author and publisher would be credited here. However, the publisher has asked for the customary Creative Commons attribution to the original publisher, authors, title, and book URI to be removed. Additionally, per the publisher's request, their name has been removed in some passages. More information is available on this project's <u>attribution page (http://2012books.lardbucket.org/attribution.html?utm_source=header)</u>.

For more information on the source of this book, or why it is available for free, please see <u>the project's home page</u> (<u>http://2012books.lardbucket.org/</u>). You can browse or download additional books there.

Acknowledgments

The authors would like to thank the following colleagues who have reviewed the text and provided comprehensive feedback and suggestions for improving the material:

- · Jennifer Barger Johnson, University of Central Oklahoma
- Dawn M. Bradanini, Lincoln College
- Larry Bumgardner, Pepperdine University
- Michael Edward Chaplin, California State University-Northridge
- Nigel Cohen, University of Texas-Pan American
- Mark Edison, North Central College
- Mark Gideon, University of Maryland
- Henry J. Hastings, Eastern Michigan University
- · Henry Lowenstein, Coastal Carolina University
- Tanya Marcum, Bradley University
- Harry McCracken, California Lutheran University
- Robert Miller, Dominican University
- Leon Moerson, George Washington University
- Tonia Hat Murphy, University of Notre Dame
- Bart Pachino, California State University–Northridge
- Kimber J. Palmer, Texas A&M University-International
- Lawrence Price, Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
- Kurt Saunders, California State University-Northridge
- Ron Washburn, Bryant University
- Ruth Weatherly, Simpson College
- Eric Yordy, Northern Arizona University